Monday, June 20, 2011

Interesting stardust ruling.

Ok, so Lauren asked me to help him spread this new interesting ruling. really intriguing.lol


so here it goes:


==========================


Q.
手札から魔法カードを発動した時に「ホルスの黒炎竜 LV8」の効果をチェーンして発動した場合、「スターダスト・ドラゴン」の発動を無効にする効果を「ホルスの黒炎竜 LV8」に対して発動できますか?


また、セットされている魔法カードを表側にして発動した際にチェーンした「ホルスの黒炎竜 LV8」の効果に、「スターダスト・ドラゴン」の効果をチェーンして発動する事はできますか?


A.
「ホルスの黒炎竜 LV8」の『魔法カードの発動を無効にする』効果は、フィールド上のカードを破壊する効果の扱いになりません。
したがって、「ホルスの黒炎竜 LV8」の効果にチェーンして、「スターダスト・ドラゴン」の無効にする効果を発動する事はできません。


taken from : http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=62735&event=FE0006


=========================


from google translate:
Q:When you activate the magic card from your hand "LV8 Horus the Black Flame Dragon" is triggered by a chain of effects, "Stardust Dragon" the effect of invalidating the imposition of "LV8 Horus the Black Flame Dragon" to can I fire?

In addition, the chain when the top side and fired a magic card that is set "LV8 Horus the Black Flame Dragon" to the effect of "Stardust Dragon" to be triggered by a chain of effects possible?

 
A:"LV8 Horus the Black Flame Dragon" on "to disable the card's casting magic" effect does not become effective treatment to destroy the card on the field.
Thus, "LV8 Horus the Black Flame Dragon" chained to the effect of "Stardust Dragon" to trigger an effect that can not be disabled.


basically in short, since the activation of the magic card is negated, it is never to be on the field, hence stardust cannot negate it.

interesting question that follows: so how is stardust vs stardust being ruled right now after this ruling takes effect?LOL.


expect to see major debates over this.haha. but konami is still konami, they have the final say. too bad. =(



2 Comments:

At June 21, 2011 at 1:31 AM , Blogger LightGrunty said...

Quite interesting. Similar to how Stardust Dragon and such cannot negate a Royal Oppression that is trying to negate the inherent Special Summon of a Monster...

But, inherent Summons have a window of time during which the Monster is not on the field, but there's been no word of this being applied to the activation of Spells/Traps before.

This could actually be a logical move to make the game's mechanics more consistent...

 
At June 21, 2011 at 1:56 AM , Anonymous Hong said...

exactly, if you think of it as monster summoning gets negated and they never touches the field. could be the same thing.

 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Create a Link

Links to this post:

<< Home

Profile

A YUGIOH Duelist.Please do email me if you have any questions regarding rulings,card sales,game plays etc.





email here: onedreamliveit@hotmail.com
Tagboard



Links

YuGiOh-Card Eng
TrollandToad
Shriek
DuelistGroundz
Konami YuGiOh Blog
YUGIOH Singapore Community
POJO
YUGIOH Wiki Jap
YUGIOH Wiki Eng
YUGIOH GAME STRATEGY
Rauzes
PJ Tierney
Neuxcharge
LimGQ
Lam
Baha+DS
Beckoning of Mighty
HanRuiTheRetardedPanda
Perplexed Duelist
Team Azure
DuelistCodex
Sazabi
Claudio Kirchmair
GO-YGO
D-slayers dimension
Mike
Zack
Ken
Khyez
Jess
Clarence
Lockon
Cheating Days
Scrubbing Days Forum
Alex
Fireowners
Synchro Shoukan
Pampers Power
Gambitto
Moment of Scrub
SGDuelists
Duel Society
Keroro87
YUGInewz
Mystic Tomato
License to Duel
Mr Lonely
Tri-Ace
G-Ray&Rauzes
Gizer
Ryan
Team Arcobaleno
Cookie
Joz
Lauren
Heavyshiteater
Scyu.lee
Duelist Column
Ball-Snow's Igloo
Johann's Blog
Xiaoboi
Yugioh Tech Strategist
LFN and YGO
Duel like an idol
SinL


Archives

September 2009
October 2009
November 2009
December 2009
January 2010
February 2010
March 2010
April 2010
May 2010
June 2010
July 2010
August 2010
September 2010
October 2010
November 2010
December 2010
January 2011
February 2011
March 2011
April 2011
May 2011
June 2011
July 2011
August 2011
September 2011
October 2011
November 2011
December 2011
January 2012
February 2012
March 2012
April 2012
May 2012
August 2012

Credits

Designer