Saturday, April 30, 2011

Disappointing

so the much awaited GB was finally unveiled. and i am so sad.














Effect:2 "Gladiator Beast" monsters
This card can only be Special Summoned from your Extra Deck by returning the above cards you control to the Deck. (You do not use "Polymerization".)




other than another gladiator beast fusion, and its attack power, i have nothing much to say.


though its effect has been leaked, i chose not to believe. telling myself that it will have a much stronger effect.


but i was wrong. 


never mind, i couldnt care about the higher attack power, but at least give me the normal gladiator beast tagging effect? sigh...


hope it could be of some use one day...



5 Comments:

At April 30, 2011 at 12:55 AM , Anonymous kitda9 said...

I believe that this card is a good thing. How many times did we ever have a GB monster in our hand that is not useful in any way (retiari, murmillo, secutor, etc.), and we wish we could have something big on the field? With this new fusion, we can contact fusion any useless GB's in our hand for a big beater. Don't have to rely on respite to shuffle those GBs back to the deck. I'm looking forward to my playset.

 
At April 30, 2011 at 1:48 AM , Anonymous Hong said...

true. but the fact that it lacks the ability to tag out sucks big time.LOL.

 
At April 30, 2011 at 2:36 AM , Anonymous role said...

it a good card, but i expected to be a great card, kinda disapointed, seems like a fusion andal

 
At April 30, 2011 at 7:14 AM , Anonymous kitda9 said...

hahah, yea, true, but I think you should put it in another way. With something that big on the field, would you really want to tag it out? And besides, we still have Test Tiger. Also, if you kinda think about it, GBs now have a way to get to Protector of the Founers, Tyrus.

 
At April 30, 2011 at 4:59 PM , Anonymous Hong said...

in the ocg,we seldom play test tiger for GB.

i mean, if it is the sheer brute force that you are talking about to destroy your opponent's monster.then bestiari can do a much better job, destroy your opponent's monster via its effect then go for the attack. sure, you can talk about bottomless/warning, isnt both vulnerable as well?

think about it, you tag in for 2 GBs, attack, hit by mirror force. on the other hand, you tag in for 2 GBs, pop one of your opponent's card and get hit by mirror force. but you had already netted one card off.

nonetheless, having another fusion is good, but it will be great if it can at least give us the standard GB effect of tagging out, thats what i am trying to emphasize.

 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Create a Link

Links to this post:

<< Home

Profile

A YUGIOH Duelist.Please do email me if you have any questions regarding rulings,card sales,game plays etc.





email here: onedreamliveit@hotmail.com
Tagboard



Links

YuGiOh-Card Eng
TrollandToad
Shriek
DuelistGroundz
Konami YuGiOh Blog
YUGIOH Singapore Community
POJO
YUGIOH Wiki Jap
YUGIOH Wiki Eng
YUGIOH GAME STRATEGY
Rauzes
PJ Tierney
Neuxcharge
LimGQ
Lam
Baha+DS
Beckoning of Mighty
HanRuiTheRetardedPanda
Perplexed Duelist
Team Azure
DuelistCodex
Sazabi
Claudio Kirchmair
GO-YGO
D-slayers dimension
Mike
Zack
Ken
Khyez
Jess
Clarence
Lockon
Cheating Days
Scrubbing Days Forum
Alex
Fireowners
Synchro Shoukan
Pampers Power
Gambitto
Moment of Scrub
SGDuelists
Duel Society
Keroro87
YUGInewz
Mystic Tomato
License to Duel
Mr Lonely
Tri-Ace
G-Ray&Rauzes
Gizer
Ryan
Team Arcobaleno
Cookie
Joz
Lauren
Heavyshiteater
Scyu.lee
Duelist Column
Ball-Snow's Igloo
Johann's Blog
Xiaoboi
Yugioh Tech Strategist
LFN and YGO
Duel like an idol
SinL


Archives

September 2009
October 2009
November 2009
December 2009
January 2010
February 2010
March 2010
April 2010
May 2010
June 2010
July 2010
August 2010
September 2010
October 2010
November 2010
December 2010
January 2011
February 2011
March 2011
April 2011
May 2011
June 2011
July 2011
August 2011
September 2011
October 2011
November 2011
December 2011
January 2012
February 2012
March 2012
April 2012
May 2012
August 2012

Credits

Designer