Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Pot of Duality

Doing another ruling update this time. I know this question has been asked several times and many people are still wondering whats the interaction is like between pot of duality and future fusion. unfortunately, the OCG ruling is under revision and till it is released, let's follow the TCG ruling.






Effect: Reveal the top 3 cards of your deck, add 1 of them to your hand, then shuffle the rest back into your deck. You can only activate 1 "Pot of Duality" per turn. You cannot special summon a monster(s) during the turn you activate this card.




Effect: Send, from your deck to the graveyard, fusion material monsters that are listed on a fusion monster card, and select that 1 fusion monster from your extra deck. special summon a fusion monster from your extra deck with the same name as the selected fusion monster during your 2nd standby phase after this card's activation. (This special summon is treated as a fusion summon.) When this card is removed from the field, destroy the monster. When the monster is destroyed, destroy this card.


Basically:
1. Pot of duality CAN be activated on the turn future fusion is activated.
2. Pot of duality CANNOT be activated on the turn (2nd standby phase) the special summon is performed.
3. A player cannot activate cards like call of the haunted in chain to the activation of pot of duality even though pot of duality has not resolved.


So hope this clears up some doubt for the player while waiting for the OCG rulings. 

By the way Black Garden is another card that solemn warning cannot negate.



4 Comments:

At October 28, 2010 at 1:54 AM , Blogger ilikewater2009 said...

This comment has been removed by the author.

 
At October 28, 2010 at 7:10 PM , Anonymous hong said...

Well, if you bothered to do some research at pojo, TCG follows what you said in August, but revised the ruling in October.
it is being ruled in this manner at YCS Philadelphia by the R&D,because you are not considered to perform a special summon upon activation.
im equally concerned about this ruling as you are, and will update on this once i get the confirmation.

 
At October 28, 2010 at 11:55 PM , Blogger ilikewater2009 said...

This comment has been removed by the author.

 
At October 29, 2010 at 6:18 PM , Anonymous hong said...

well, i understand that. But these are replied and published by trusted members such as ness. thats why i said, i will update again if the ruling changes and this is only correct before the new ruling comes out. =)

 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Create a Link

Links to this post:

<< Home

Profile

A YUGIOH Duelist.Please do email me if you have any questions regarding rulings,card sales,game plays etc.





email here: onedreamliveit@hotmail.com
Tagboard



Links

YuGiOh-Card Eng
TrollandToad
Shriek
DuelistGroundz
Konami YuGiOh Blog
YUGIOH Singapore Community
POJO
YUGIOH Wiki Jap
YUGIOH Wiki Eng
YUGIOH GAME STRATEGY
Rauzes
PJ Tierney
Neuxcharge
LimGQ
Lam
Baha+DS
Beckoning of Mighty
HanRuiTheRetardedPanda
Perplexed Duelist
Team Azure
DuelistCodex
Sazabi
Claudio Kirchmair
GO-YGO
D-slayers dimension
Mike
Zack
Ken
Khyez
Jess
Clarence
Lockon
Cheating Days
Scrubbing Days Forum
Alex
Fireowners
Synchro Shoukan
Pampers Power
Gambitto
Moment of Scrub
SGDuelists
Duel Society
Keroro87
YUGInewz
Mystic Tomato
License to Duel
Mr Lonely
Tri-Ace
G-Ray&Rauzes
Gizer
Ryan
Team Arcobaleno
Cookie
Joz
Lauren
Heavyshiteater
Scyu.lee
Duelist Column
Ball-Snow's Igloo
Johann's Blog
Xiaoboi
Yugioh Tech Strategist
LFN and YGO
Duel like an idol
SinL


Archives

September 2009
October 2009
November 2009
December 2009
January 2010
February 2010
March 2010
April 2010
May 2010
June 2010
July 2010
August 2010
September 2010
October 2010
November 2010
December 2010
January 2011
February 2011
March 2011
April 2011
May 2011
June 2011
July 2011
August 2011
September 2011
October 2011
November 2011
December 2011
January 2012
February 2012
March 2012
April 2012
May 2012
August 2012

Credits

Designer