Wednesday, February 24, 2010

infernity is the recent hot-topic and i see many are discussing about its gayness and at the same time how to stop it. if we take a closer look, we will realize that the above combo involves a series of chains or links in order to succeed and swarm the field with trishula or the like.

the chain/link will be something like: send gun, special summon necromancer and beetle, necromancer effect, special summon infernity archfiend, infernity archfiend effect take infernity gun from deck and add to hand and the process repeats again and again till you have drawn all the infernity guns in your deck.

now, since we know that the combo revolves around these cards, it is extremely vulnerable when one of the links break, and the combo will be stopped.

 

Effect: Once per turn, you can send 1 "Infernity" monster from your hand to the graveyard. If there are no cards in your hand, you can send this card to the graveyard to select up to 2 "Infernity" monster(s) in your graveyard and special summon them.


At first glance, many will be saying that since the combo requires the player to have zero card in hand, the combo will break when the player has 1 more or handsize. however, is this really so?

let us now think deeper, and relook at the card again. noting that it has 2 effects.notice that?

while many advocates the use of compulsory evacuation device to stop this combo, i strongly advice not so. imagine a scenario, opponent has zero cards in hand. he now activates infernity gun, and you chain compulsory evacuation device, " jump" back his only monster on field back to hand. what you opponent can now do is to activate the first effect, send one infernity monster to graveyard and start the loop while he cleared one of your backrows.

yes, you can argue that it may be that dark grepher or arm knight that you are returning. but dont forget about your opponent's chance to normal summon, furthermore, on average only a total of 3 cards(dark grepher and arm knight) are played. i'm taking reference from the recent champion posted on shriek.

needless to say about returning that magic and trap, your opponent can simply set again.

hence siding a compulsory evacuation device against this deck is not useful in most situations. and i believe the card that obstruct the combo most is dust tornado or the like. see my point? =)




0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Create a Link

Links to this post:

<< Home

Profile

A YUGIOH Duelist.Please do email me if you have any questions regarding rulings,card sales,game plays etc.





email here: onedreamliveit@hotmail.com
Tagboard



Links

YuGiOh-Card Eng
TrollandToad
Shriek
DuelistGroundz
Konami YuGiOh Blog
YUGIOH Singapore Community
POJO
YUGIOH Wiki Jap
YUGIOH Wiki Eng
YUGIOH GAME STRATEGY
Rauzes
PJ Tierney
Neuxcharge
LimGQ
Lam
Baha+DS
Beckoning of Mighty
HanRuiTheRetardedPanda
Perplexed Duelist
Team Azure
DuelistCodex
Sazabi
Claudio Kirchmair
GO-YGO
D-slayers dimension
Mike
Zack
Ken
Khyez
Jess
Clarence
Lockon
Cheating Days
Scrubbing Days Forum
Alex
Fireowners
Synchro Shoukan
Pampers Power
Gambitto
Moment of Scrub
SGDuelists
Duel Society
Keroro87
YUGInewz
Mystic Tomato
License to Duel
Mr Lonely
Tri-Ace
G-Ray&Rauzes
Gizer
Ryan
Team Arcobaleno
Cookie
Joz
Lauren
Heavyshiteater
Scyu.lee
Duelist Column
Ball-Snow's Igloo
Johann's Blog
Xiaoboi
Yugioh Tech Strategist
LFN and YGO
Duel like an idol
SinL


Archives

September 2009
October 2009
November 2009
December 2009
January 2010
February 2010
March 2010
April 2010
May 2010
June 2010
July 2010
August 2010
September 2010
October 2010
November 2010
December 2010
January 2011
February 2011
March 2011
April 2011
May 2011
June 2011
July 2011
August 2011
September 2011
October 2011
November 2011
December 2011
January 2012
February 2012
March 2012
April 2012
May 2012
August 2012

Credits

Designer